DimadSoft Logo
Produits    Contacts    Affiliation    Acheter    Log in   
 
English French Italian Serbian German Danish Finnish
Portuguese Brazilian Croatian Greek Portuguese Dutch Spanish Vietnamese

 Maison
 Historique
 Télécharger
 Acheter
 Info, Guides

Télécharger ce guide

"Customize menu background"

"Put two DVDs to one disk keeping original menus"

"Insert chapter into DVD movie keeping menus"

spacer
spacer
   Insérer un chapitre dans un DVD tout en gardant les menus  
 
Users say:
Thanks guys very much and I would like to express my gratitude for all the hard work you put into this program [DvdReMake Pro]. I have NEVER had a company that works hand and hand with there customers to fix a problem and then continuously improve there product. I am overwhelmed. My hat is off to guys! Thank you, Al
More...

Il y a pleins de cas dans lesquels vous voudrez avoir plus de chapitres que sur le DVD original. Disons, que les chapitres sont insérés automatiquement par votre graveur à des endroits bizarres ou bien le DVD contient un grand chapitre et vous voudriez pouvoir utiliser votre télécommande pour aller à une scène particulière dans ce chapitre.

Jusqu'à récemment ceci était quasiment impossible, vu qu'il fallait avoir une très bonne connaissance de la structure et de la navigation d'un DVD. De plus il vous aurait fallu des heures pour faire cette modification.

A partir de DvdReMake Pro 2.5.1 il est possible d'insérer des programmes à un PGC et des chapitres à un titre. Avec l'option "split cell" ceci autorise les utilisateurs de DRM Pro à insérer un chapitre dans le film en quelques secondes.

Il est supposé que vous avez déjà importé votre disque dans DRM Pro et êtes passé en mode d'édition "advanced". L'insertion de chapitre dans un film se fait en 3 étapes:

Etape 1. Sélectionnez l'endroit d'insertion du chapitre dans l'aperçu, click droit sur l'image de l'aperçu puis "split here" (ayez à l'esprit que l'image de l'aperçu passera à la deuxième partie de la coupe).

Ceci créera une nouvelle cellule dans tous les PGC touchés.

Etape 2. Sélectionnez la cellule dernièrement créée dans le PGC, click droit dessus puis "Insert program". Ceci insérera un programme (disons Z) qui démarre avec votre nouvelle cellule dans PGC.

Actuellement ceci est suffisant (probablement pour tous les lecteurs de DVD) pour s'arrêter sur ce point avec les touches SUIVANT et PRECEDENT de votre télécommande.

Etape 3. Si vous voulez pouvoir sélectionner ce chapitre par son numéro (ou l'utiliser dans votre menu de sélection de chapitre) alors allez dans le titre du PGC où vous avez inséré le programme puis sélectionnez le chapitre qui pointe sur le programme Z+1 (DRM insert toujours les choses au début de l'article sélectionné).

Table des chapitres originale Table des chapitres après l'insertion

Click droit dessus puis "insert chapter".

Sélectionner le programme nouvellement créé (déjà sélectionné si le bon chapitre est sélectionné).

C'est fait. Maintenant vous avez votre nouveau chapitre sur le disque. Vu que toutes ces actions sont "intelligentes" (changement de la navigation pour la laisser comme avant la modification) votre menu original restera comme il doit l'être: la sélection des chapitres pointera dans le bon chapitre.

Sélection du chapitre original Sélection du chapitre après l'insertion d'un chapitre

DimadSoft Logo
Products    Contacts    Affiliate    Order    Log in   
 
English French Italian Serbian German Danish Finnish
Portuguese Brazilian Croatian Greek Portuguese Dutch Spanish Vietnamese

 home
 version history
 download
 order
 info, guides
 forum

Download this guide

"Customize menu background"

"Put two DVDs to one disk keeping original menus"

"Insert chapter into DVD movie keeping menus"

spacer
spacer
   Insert chapter into DVD movie keeping menus  
 
Users say:
You guys are doing a great job and its great to have many updates and a support forum. Ewoud
More...

There are quite many cases when you may want to have more chapters on the disk than it was in the original DVD. Say, chapters were inserted automatically by dvd recorder at some weird places or DVD was authored in a way that there is a huge chapter and you would like to be able to use your remote to go to some particular scene inside this chapter.

Until recently it was a task close to impossible, as it required a very good knowledge of DVD structure and how DVD navigation works. And even then you would have to spend hours editing your disk.

Starting with DvdReMake Pro 2.5.1 it is possible to insert programs to a pgc and chapters to titles. Together with implemented earlier "split cell" this allows DRM Pro user to insert a chapter point into movie in just few seconds.

It is assumed that you've already imported your disk into DvdReMake Pro and switched the program into "advanced" editing mode (so that you can see Program Chains, titles, etc). Inserting a chapter into movie is a three step procedure:

Step 1. Select point in preview where chapter should be inserted, right click on the preview frame and select "split here" (keep in mind that frame in the preview will go to the second part of the split).

This will create a new cell in all affected PGCs.

Step 2. Select newly created cell in the PGC pane, right click on it and "Insert program". This will insert program (lets say number Z) which starts with your new cell into PGC.

Actually this is enough (most probably for all dvd players) to stop at the selected point when using NEXT, PREV buttons on your remote.

Step 3. If you would like to be able to select this point by chapter# (or use it in your custom made chapter selection menu) then go to the title for PGC where you've inserted program and select chapter which points to program Z+1 (DRM always inserts things in front of the selected item).

Original chapters table Chapters after program has been inserted

Right click on it and select "insert chapter".

Select newly created program in the popuped dialog (should be selected by default if right chapter was selected).

That is it. Now you have a new chapter on your disk. Of course since all involved actions are "smart" (i.e. they change navigation to keep playback the way it was before the action was invoked) your original menus will behave the way they are supposed to: chapter selection menus will still point to correct chapters.

Original chapter selection menu Chapter selection menu after chapter has been inserted