DimadSoft Logo
Produkte    Kontakt    Affiliate    Bestellen    Log in   
 
English French Italian Serbian German Danish Finnish
Portuguese Brazilian Croatian Greek Portuguese Dutch Spanish Vietnamese

 home
 versionshistorie
 herunterladen
 bestellen
 infos, anleitungen
 forum

 DVDs zusammenfügen
 Menü anpassen (background)
 Menü anpassen (full)

"Customize menu background"

"Put two DVDs to one disk keeping original menus"

"Insert chapter into DVD movie keeping menus"

spacer
spacer
   "Ein-Klick" aus-zwei-mach-eine  
 
Users say:
Thanks again for your prompt response. I am looking forward to using your software to remove the advertising bloat present on so many of the DVD's these days. I have put up with commercials on TV, but I shouldn't be forced to see it on media I purchase. Steve
More...

  Einleitung
 

Ab Version 3.0 kann DvdReMake dazu verwendet werden, 2 komplette DVDs zu einer zusammenzufügen (DvdReMake Pro - 4 DVDs). Komplett bedeutet - unter Beibehaltung der Originalmenüs, Sprachen, einfach allem.

Der Ablauf ist vollständig automatisiert, man muß lediglich die beiden DVDs, aus denen man eine machen möchte, importieren und im Menü "Tools\Merge DVD..." die beiden Projekte auswählen. Das Ergebnis ist ein neues Projekt, das sich als die neue DVD exportieren läßt.

Nach dem Einlegen dieser DVD erscheint ein Startmenü, in dem man die abzuspielende DVD auswählen kann; diese wird dann abgespielt, als wäre sie die einzige auf dem Medium. Während der Wiedergabe kann man jederzeit durch Drücken der "title"-Taste auf der Fernbedienung zum Startmenü zurückkehren.

  Warum?
 

Warum sollte man zwei (oder mehr) komplette DVDs auf einer unterbringen wollen? Nun, dafür gibt es viele Gründe. Diese Anleitung basiert auf folgendem.

Man hat zwei DVDs mit Urlaubsaufnahmen. Diese wurden während zweier Reisen mit einem Jahr Abstand dazwischen aufgenommen, so daß man nun auch zwei DVDs hat. Noch ein Jahr später während eines "Familientreffens" stolpern ein paar Verwandte über diese DVDs und hätten gern eine Kopie davon. Warum nicht?

Die Originale waren vergleichsweise klein, knapp 2 GB, sie würden also gut auf nur eine DVD-R passen. Es hätte keinen Sinn gemacht Rohlinge dafür zu verschwenden, also macht man aus zwei DVDs mit Hilfe von DvdReMake eine.

  Schritt-für-Schritt-Anleitung
 

Die DVDs werden auf die Platte gerippt und in DvdReMake (Pro) importiert. Die Überschrift "Select directory for DVD import" des Importieren-Dialogs ist etwas ungenau formuliert. Man muß im Verzeichnis der zu importierenden DVD eine Datei (am besten die 'video_ts.ifo') markieren und dann auf "Select" klicken.

Nach dem Import klickt man das Menü "Tools/Merge DVDs…" an …

… und wählt die beiden Projekte an, die man zusammenfügen will:

Ein Klick auf "Merge" und die neue DVD ist augenblicklich fertig:

Nun kann exportiert werden.

Das Ganze hat gerade mal 30 Sekunden für's Importieren und Zusammenfügen und knapp 15 Minuten für's Exportieren der neuen DVD gedauert. Nun muß man es nur noch mit seinem bevorzugten Programm brennen.

Unser voreingestelltes Hintergrundbild ist nicht gerade das Schönste, gehen Sie also am besten einen Schritt weiter: Menü anpassen

DimadSoft Logo
Products    Contacts    Affiliate    Order    Log in   
 
English French Italian Serbian German Danish Finnish
Portuguese Brazilian Croatian Greek Portuguese Dutch Spanish Vietnamese

 home
 version history
 download
 order
 info, guides
 forum

 Merge disks
 Customize menu (background)
 Customize menu (full)

"Customize menu background"

"Put two DVDs to one disk keeping original menus"

"Insert chapter into DVD movie keeping menus"

spacer
spacer
   "One-click" dvds merging  
 
Users say:
A perfect blend of functionality and ease-of-use. DVDReMake has many of the capabilities of IFOEdit but much easier to use. Very easy to add/edit/delete pre/post/cell commands. Cells, ranges of cells or entire titlesets can easily be blanked or replaced. All of this and more can be done while looking at the scenes that you are working on. Menus can be edited including deleting, editing or adding buttons. rubicat
More...

  Introduction
 

Starting with v 3.0 DvdReMake can be used to combine 2 full dvds (DvdReMake Pro - 4 dvds) together so that they can be burned on one dvd disk. This means FULL - keeping original menus, languages, everything.

Procedure is completely automated, you simply import disks you would like to merge, go to "Tools\Merge DVD..." menu and select projects to be merged. As a result you will get a new project. Export it and you have two disks merged to one DVD.

When played this disk will show a start up menu asking what disk you would like to go to; after that selected disk will play as if it is the only one on the DVD. At any time during playback pushing "title menu" on the remote will take you to this start up menu.

  Why?
 

Why would one want to put two (and more) full DVDs on one disk? Well, there could be plenty of reasons. This guide is based on one of them.

There were two DVDs made out of footage shot during vacations. Those were different trips with more then a year interval between them, so quite naturally they ended up on different DVDs. Another year latter, during one of the family "get-togethers", relatives found these disks and decided that they must have it as well. Why not?

But original disks were quite small, about 2Gb, and they both would fit nicely to one DVD. There was no point in wasting blanks so DvdReMake Pro was used to merge them.

  Step-by-step description of the procedure
 

Disks are ripped to the hard drive and imported into DvdReMake (Pro). Importing dialog title "Select directory for DVD import" can be somewhat confusing. It is necessary to get into folder with files you want to import and then push "Select".

Once disks are imported go to "Tools/Merge DVDs…" …

… and select projects you want to merge:

Hit "Merge" and in few seconds project with merged disk is ready:

That is it, you can export now.

Whole thing took less than 30 seconds to import and merge disks and about 15 minutes to export merged project. You can burn it now with your favorite DVD burning application.

Default picture used for start up menu may be not a prettiest one you've ever seen so feel free to go one step further: Customize menu